

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE APPOINTMENTS AND STAFFING COMMITTEE HELD ON 29th MARCH 2023

Present: Councillors J Oates (Chair), S Doyle, R Pritchard, M Summers

and J Wadrup

The Following Officers were present: Anica Goodwin (Executive Director Organisation), Anna Miller (Assistant Director – Growth & Regeneration), Tina Mustafa (Assistant Director Neighbourhoods) and Jackie Noble (Head HR and Organisational Development)

32 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence

33 MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The minutes of the meeting held on 26th January 2023 were approved and signed as a correct record.

(Moved by Councillor R Pritchard and seconded by Councillor M Summers)

34 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no Declarations of Interest.

35 HR POLICY

Report of the Head of HR and OD to update Members regarding the development of a new HR policy, Onboarding.

RESOLVED: that Committee

approved the policy for immediate implementation.

(Moved by Councillor J Wadrup and seconded by Councillor J Oates)

36 **CLIMATE CHANGE OFFICER**

Report of the Assistant Director – Growth & Regeneration to agree the creation of a new post to assist with the delivery of the Net Zero transformational corporate project in response to the Borough Council's Climate Change Declaration.

RESOLVED: that Committee

> approved the creation of the Climate Change post, Grade G 3 years.

(Moved by Councillor S Doyle and seconded by Councillor M Summers)

37 **EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC**

RESOLVED: That members of the press and public be now excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item on the grounds that the business involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1 and/or 2 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended).

(Moved by Councillor R Pritchard and seconded by Councillor M Summers)

38 **HOUSING REGULATOR & HIGH-RISE CO-ORDINATOR POST**

RESOLVED That the Committee

Approved the recommendation in the report

(Moved by Councillor R Pritchard and seconded by Councillor J Oates)

Chair	